tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post2242676081802201040..comments2023-03-28T18:30:05.613-04:00Comments on Reaction Wheel: CPMs rising?Jerry Neumannhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/11869373074132369401noreply@blogger.comBlogger6125tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-72730495979201894282010-02-26T15:04:54.570-05:002010-02-26T15:04:54.570-05:00Hmmm, I just went and checked comScore data for Ju...Hmmm, I just went and checked comScore data for June 2009. It said 500b US impressions in June. Not all of those had ads, but some probably had more than one. That projects out to one overwhelming conclusion: Good data is hard to come by.bhalliburtonhttps://www.blogger.com/profile/07330308022018915323noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-65753737773474453012009-12-22T11:21:52.675-05:002009-12-22T11:21:52.675-05:00C'mon, Rob, tell us what you really think :)
...C'mon, Rob, tell us what you really think :)<br /><br />Are there any numbers out there that reflect reality?Jerry Neumannhttps://www.blogger.com/profile/11869373074132369401noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-62461000902866103332009-12-22T01:46:43.664-05:002009-12-22T01:46:43.664-05:00As someone who used to work for two different prog...As someone who used to work for two different prognosticators, Jupiter Research (then Jupiter Media Metrix, now Forrester) and Nielsen/NetRatings, I can confidently say these numbers are complete bullshit.Rob Leathernhttp://zeronomy.comnoreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-58450261872469640922009-12-07T16:56:55.570-05:002009-12-07T16:56:55.570-05:00TNS says $6.3billion in display ad spend for H1 20...TNS says $6.3billion in display ad spend for H1 2009. Nielsen Online says 979 billion impressions for same period. So, $6.3/(979/1000) = $6.49 CPM for H1 2009.Jerry Neumannhttps://www.blogger.com/profile/11869373074132369401noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-22717245588266591012009-12-07T14:27:38.874-05:002009-12-07T14:27:38.874-05:00If my math is correct this pegs the annual spend f...If my math is correct this pegs the annual spend for display at over $15B for H1 09. This is incredibly high for even the most bullish prognostications. IAB PWC pegs it around $4B in H1 09Jonathan Mendezhttp://www.optimizeandprophesize.com/noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7660844861872909261.post-66362701016058655152009-12-06T11:55:56.251-05:002009-12-06T11:55:56.251-05:00This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.Anonymousnoreply@blogger.com